Committee members

The Committee has four permanent members,Lilian Gonçalves-Ho Kang You (chair), Laura Van Broekhoven, Remco Raben and Alicia Schrikker (members). The Minister appoints members for a term of no more than four years. Members may be reappointed only once for a second term not exceeding four years.

Optional additional member

In addition to the permanent members, an additional member may be temporarily appointed to the Committee to provide the expertise required in relation to a specific request. The Committee may also consult experts and initiate its own research as required.


Jona Mooren and Meehea Park are secretary to the committee. You can contact them at